We earn commission on purchases made through our links. It never affects ranking: tables are ordered purely by price per dose, and no retailer or brand can pay for position.We earn commission when you buy through our links. It never affects the ranking. Full disclosure.

Higher NatureVitamins

Balance for Nerves, 90 capsules

£27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature. It carries more than one active ingredient, so it is not ranked against single-ingredient products. Each price below counts one ingredient only.

What it really costs, per 500 mg£7.76One 500 mg dose is our comparison unit for niacin (vitamin B3). It is not a recommendation.
A day£7.76
A week£54.35
A month£232.92
A year£2833.82

At one 500 mg dose a day, this pack lasts 4 days. A month is 30 days, so twelve of them is not quite a year.

How we worked it out

Niacin (vitamin B3)

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 40 mg = 1.8 g
  • £27.95 ÷ 1.8 g × 500 mg = £7.76 per 500 mg
  • A week £7.76 × 7 = £54.35 · a month × 30 = £232.92 · a year × 365 = £2833.82
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Folate

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 100 µg = 4.5 mg
  • £27.95 ÷ 4.5 mg × 400 µg = £2.48 per 400 µg
  • A week £2.48 × 7 = £17.39 · a month × 30 = £74.53 · a year × 365 = £906.82
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

L-Theanine

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 50 mg = 2.25 g
  • £27.95 ÷ 2.25 g × 200 mg = £2.48 per 200 mg
  • A week £2.48 × 7 = £17.39 · a month × 30 = £74.53 · a year × 365 = £906.82
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Magnesium

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 70 mg = 3.15 g
  • £27.95 ÷ 3.15 g × 100 mg = 88.7p per 100 mg magnesium
  • A week 88.7p × 7 = £6.21 · a month × 30 = £26.62 · a year × 365 = £323.87
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Pantothenic acid (B5)

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 100 mg = 4.5 g
  • £27.95 ÷ 4.5 g × 500 mg = £3.11 per 500 mg
  • A week £3.11 × 7 = £21.74 · a month × 30 = £93.17 · a year × 365 = £1133.53
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Vitamin B12

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 20 µg = 900 µg
  • £27.95 ÷ 900 µg × 1 mg = £31.06 per 1 mg
  • A week £31.06 × 7 = £217.39 · a month × 30 = £931.67 · a year × 365 = £11335.28
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Vitamin B6

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 20 mg = 900 mg
  • £27.95 ÷ 900 mg × 50 mg = £1.55 per 50 mg
  • A week £1.55 × 7 = £10.87 · a month × 30 = £46.58 · a year × 365 = £566.76
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

The standard dose is a comparison unit, not a recommendation. Always confirm the price on the retailer's site. How we compare everything.

How it compares: niacin (vitamin B3)

Compare every product in this form →
HealthAidVitamin B3 250mg 90 TabletsCheapest per 500 mgLloyds Pharmacy · 250 mg a serving · £7.35 a month · a pack lasts 45 days25p£11.03View at Lloyds Pharmacy (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 40 mg a serving · £232.92 a month · a pack lasts 4 days£7.76shown above

Ranked purely by price per 500 mg. 116 combination products also contain niacin (vitamin B3).

How it compares: folic acid

All 16, ranked →
Folic AcidCheapest per 400 µgHealf · 800 µg a serving · 34p a month · a pack lasts 1.4 years1p£5.73View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
ZipVitFolic Acid 400mcgZipVit · 400 µg a serving · 75p a month · a pack lasts 12 months2p£8.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)
AlmusFolic Acid 400UG 6 90 TabletLloyds Pharmacy · 400 µg a serving · 76p a month · a pack lasts 3 months3p£2.29View at Lloyds Pharmacy (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 100 µg a serving · £74.53 a month · a pack lasts 11 days£2.48shown above

Ranked purely by price per 400 µg. 144 combination products also contain folate.

How it compares: L-theanine

All 12, ranked →
L-TheanineCheapest per 200 mgHealf · 200 mg a serving · £4.12 a month · a pack lasts 4 months14p£16.49View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
L-TheanineHealf · 250 mg a serving · £5.60 a month · a pack lasts 2 months19p£13.99View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
L-TheanineW-Wellness · 250 mg a serving · £6.20 a month · a pack lasts 2 months21p£15.49View at W-Wellness (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 50 mg a serving · £74.53 a month · a pack lasts 11 days£2.48shown above

Ranked purely by price per 200 mg. 70 combination products also contain L-Theanine.

How it compares: magnesium blends and other forms

All 79, ranked →
ZipVitMagnesium 500mgCheapest per 100 mg magnesiumZipVit · 500 mg a serving · 33p a month · a pack lasts 4.9 years1p£19.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)
Magnesium Glycinate X3Protein Works · 1.81 g a serving · 40p a month · a pack lasts 2.2 years1p£10.99View at Protein Works (opens in a new tab)
Magnesium CapsHealf · 500 mg a serving · 41p a month · a pack lasts 1.4 years1p£6.75View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 70 mg a serving · £26.62 a month · a pack lasts 32 days89pshown above

Ranked purely by price per 100 mg magnesium. 236 combination products also contain magnesium.

How it compares: pantothenic acid (B5)

Compare every product in this form →
Pantothenic AcidCheapest per 500 mgHealf · 500 mg a serving · £4.71 a month · a pack lasts 3 months16p£15.69View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Vitamin B5 500mg Pantothenic AcidLamberts Healthcare (Nature's Best) · 500 mg a serving · £5.25 a month · a pack lasts 2 months18p£10.50View at Lamberts Healthcare (opens in a new tab)
HealthAidCalcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5) 750mg Prolonged ReleaseVitamin Planet · 750 mg a serving · £11.53 a month · a pack lasts 45 days38p£17.30View at Vitamin Planet (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 100 mg a serving · £93.17 a month · a pack lasts 9 days£3.11shown above

Ranked purely by price per 500 mg. 189 combination products also contain pantothenic acid (B5).

How it compares: vitamin B12 form not stated

All 23, ranked →
ZipVitVitamin B12 1100mcgCheapest per 1 mgZipVit · 1.1 mg a serving · 64p a month · a pack lasts 1.1 years2p£8.49View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)
Adenosyl/Hydroxy B12Healf · 2 mg a serving · £3.58 a month · a pack lasts 6 months12p£21.49View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 20 µg a serving · £931.67 a month · a pack lasts under a day£31.06shown above

Ranked purely by price per 1 mg. 65 combination products also contain vitamin B12.

How it compares: vitamin B6 pyridoxine HCl

All 6, ranked →
ZipVitVitamin B6 50mgCheapest per 50 mgZipVit · 50 mg a serving · £1.00 a month · a pack lasts 12 months3p£11.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)
Vitamin B6 Tablets 50mgSimply Supplements · 50 mg a serving · £1.11 a month · a pack lasts 12 months4p£13.29View at Simply Supplements (opens in a new tab)
Vitamin B6 100mgHealf · 100 mg a serving · £1.39 a month · a pack lasts 7 months5p£9.25View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 20 mg a serving · £46.58 a month · a pack lasts 18 days£1.55shown above

Ranked purely by price per 50 mg. 280 combination products also contain vitamin B6.

On the label

Niacin (vitamin B3) · Niacin (nicotinic acid)
40 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Folate · Folic acid
100 µg per serving (stated on the label)
Pack
90 capsules · 45 servings · 2 capsule(s) a serving
Cost per serving
62p (45 servings in the pack)
More label details
L-Theanine · L-theanine
50 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Magnesium · Blends and other forms
70 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Pantothenic acid (B5) · Pantothenic acid (B5)
100 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Vitamin B12 · Form not stated
20 µg per serving (stated on the label)
Vitamin B6 · Pyridoxine HCl
20 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Sold by
Higher Nature
What the listing says
“90 Capsules” · “Two capsules typically provide” · “Folic acid ; 100μg”
Is something wrong? Tell us

Add to your basket

View basket

Your basket prices everything you take together: whole packs, delivery included, from as few websites as you like.

One 500 mg dose is our comparison unit, not a recommendation.

Price history

No price change since 9 October 2026. Checked on 1 day, most recently 9 October 2026.

Price at every check
£27.95Higher Nature
First recorded
£27.959 Oct
Checked on
1 daysince 9 Oct

Checked once so far, on 9 October 2026.

  1. First checked at Higher Nature: £27.95

Questions about this product

How much does Higher Nature Balance for Nerves cost per 400 µg?

£2.48 per 400 µg, from £27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

11 days at one 400 µg dose. The pack holds 4.5 mg in total.

How much does Higher Nature Balance for Nerves cost per 200 mg?

£2.48 per 200 mg, from £27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

11 days at one 200 mg dose. The pack holds 2.25 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Balance for Nerves cost per 100 mg magnesium?

89p per 100 mg magnesium, from £27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

32 days at one 100 mg dose. The pack holds 3.15 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Balance for Nerves cost per 500 mg?

£7.76 per 500 mg, from £27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

4 days at one 500 mg dose. The pack holds 1.8 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Balance for Nerves cost per 500 mg?

£3.11 per 500 mg, from £27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

9 days at one 500 mg dose. The pack holds 4.5 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Balance for Nerves cost per 1 mg?

£31.06 per 1 mg, from £27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

under a day at one 1 mg dose. The pack holds 900 µg in total.

How much does Higher Nature Balance for Nerves cost per 50 mg?

£1.55 per 50 mg, from £27.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

18 days at one 50 mg dose. The pack holds 900 mg in total.

About Higher Nature

More from Higher Nature

Keep comparing