We earn commission on purchases made through our links. It never affects ranking: tables are ordered purely by price per dose, and no retailer or brand can pay for position.We earn commission when you buy through our links. It never affects the ranking. Full disclosure.

BootsVitamins

Vitamin B12 Food Supplement 60 Tablets

£3.00 for 60 tablets at Boots. That works out at £5.00 per 1 mg, which ranks it 21st of the 23 vitamin B12 form not stated products we price across 8 UK retailers.

What it really costs, per 1 mg£5.00One 1 mg dose is our comparison unit for vitamin B12. It is not a recommendation.
A day£5.00
A week£35.00
A month£150.00
A year£1825.00

At one 1 mg dose a day, this pack lasts under a day. A month is 30 days, so twelve of them is not quite a year.

How we worked it out

  • Servings: 60 ÷ 1 per serving = 60
  • In the pack: 60 × 10 µg = 600 µg
  • £3.00 ÷ 600 µg × 1 mg = £5.00 per 1 mg
  • A week £5.00 × 7 = £35.00 · a month × 30 = £150.00 · a year × 365 = £1825.00
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

The standard dose is a comparison unit, not a recommendation. Always confirm the price on the retailer's site. How we compare everything.

Cheaper vitamin B12 form not stated

All 23, ranked →
Vitamin B12 SprayHealf · 100 µg a serving · £31.18 a month · a pack lasts 13 days£1.04£12.99View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Food-Grown B12 PlusW-Wellness · 500 µg a serving · £36.00 a month · a pack lasts 15 days£1.20£18.00View at W-Wellness (opens in a new tab)
Vitamin B12 PlusWild Nutrition · 500 µg a serving · £37.00 a month · a pack lasts 15 days£1.23£18.50View at Wild Nutrition (opens in a new tab)
Vitamin B12 PlusWild Nutrition · 500 µg a serving · £37.00 a month · a pack lasts 15 days£1.23£18.50View at Wild Nutrition (opens in a new tab)
Vitamin B12 180 TabletsBoots · 10 µg a serving · £125.00 a month · a pack lasts 2 days£4.17£7.50View at Boots (opens in a new tab)
This productBoots · 10 µg a serving · £150.00 a month · a pack lasts under a day£5.00shown above

Switching to the Healf pack saves £118.82 a month at the same 1 mg dose.

Ranked purely by price per 1 mg. 65 combination products also contain vitamin B12.

On the label

Vitamin B12 · Form not stated
10 µg per serving (stated on the label)
Pack
60 tablets · 60 servings · 1 tablet(s) a serving
Cost per serving
5p (60 servings in the pack)
More label details
Sold by
Boots
What the listing says
“60 Tablets” · “Take 1 tablet a day” · “Vitamin B12 ; 10 µg ; 400”
Ingredients

Cellulose, Bulking Agent (Dicalcium Phosphate), Anti-Caking Agents (Magnesium Stearate, Silicon Dioxide) Vitamin B12.

From the Boots listing. Check the pack itself if you have an allergy: labels mark allergens in bold.

Is something wrong? Tell us

Add to your basket

View basket

Your basket prices everything you take together: whole packs, delivery included, from as few websites as you like.

One 1 mg dose is our comparison unit, not a recommendation.

Price history

1 price change since 23 September 2026. Checked on 2 days, most recently 15 October 2026.

Lowest recorded
£2.9023 Sept
Highest recorded
£3.0015 Oct
First recorded
£2.9023 Sept
Checked on
2 dayssince 23 Sept
Pack price at each check.
  1. Up at Boots: £2.90 → £3.00 (+3.4%)
  2. First checked at Boots: £2.90

Questions about this product

How much does Boots Vitamin B12 Food Supplement 60 Tablets cost per 1 mg?

£5.00 per 1 mg, from £3.00 for 60 tablets at Boots, checked on 15 October 2026.

Is it the cheapest vitamin B12 form not stated in the UK?

No, it is 21st of 23. Vitamin B12 1100mcg at ZipVit works out at 2p per 1 mg.

How long does one pack last?

under a day at one 1 mg dose. The pack holds 600 µg in total.

About Boots

Founded 1849 · Nottingham, England · Part of The Boots Group

Boots is a pharmacy-led health and beauty retailer founded in 1849, when John Boot opened a herbalist shop in Nottingham, where it is still based. com. It belongs to The Boots Group, owned since August 2025 by the private equity firm Sycamore Partners and Stefano Pessina's family.

More from Boots

Keep comparing