We earn commission on purchases made through our links. It never affects ranking: tables are ordered purely by price per dose, and no retailer or brand can pay for position.We earn commission when you buy through our links. It never affects the ranking. Full disclosure.

Higher NatureVitamins

Advanced Brain Nutrients, 90 capsules

£34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature. It carries more than one active ingredient, so it is not ranked against single-ingredient products. Each price below counts one ingredient only.

What it really costs, per 500 mg£19.42One 500 mg dose is our comparison unit for niacin (vitamin B3). It is not a recommendation.
A day£19.42
A week£135.92
A month£582.50
A year£7087.08

At one 500 mg dose a day, this pack lasts 2 days. A month is 30 days, so twelve of them is not quite a year.

How we worked it out

Niacin (vitamin B3)

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 20 mg = 900 mg
  • £34.95 ÷ 900 mg × 500 mg = £19.42 per 500 mg
  • A week £19.42 × 7 = £135.92 · a month × 30 = £582.50 · a year × 365 = £7087.08
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Choline

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 260 mg = 11.7 g
  • £34.95 ÷ 11.7 g × 250 mg = 74.7p per 250 mg choline
  • A week 74.7p × 7 = £5.23 · a month × 30 = £22.40 · a year × 365 = £272.58
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Folate

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 100 µg = 4.5 mg
  • £34.95 ÷ 4.5 mg × 400 µg = £3.11 per 400 µg
  • A week £3.11 × 7 = £21.75 · a month × 30 = £93.20 · a year × 365 = £1133.93
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

L-Carnitine

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 100 mg = 4.5 g
  • £34.95 ÷ 4.5 g × 1 g = £7.77 per 1 g L-carnitine
  • A week £7.77 × 7 = £54.37 · a month × 30 = £233.00 · a year × 365 = £2834.83
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Pantothenic acid (B5)

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 200 mg = 9 g
  • £34.95 ÷ 9 g × 500 mg = £1.94 per 500 mg
  • A week £1.94 × 7 = £13.59 · a month × 30 = £58.25 · a year × 365 = £708.71
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Phosphatidylserine

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 30 mg = 1.35 g
  • £34.95 ÷ 1.35 g × 100 mg = £2.59 per 100 mg
  • A week £2.59 × 7 = £18.12 · a month × 30 = £77.67 · a year × 365 = £944.94
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

Vitamin B12

  • Servings: 90 ÷ 2 per serving = 45
  • In the pack: 45 × 20 µg = 900 µg
  • £34.95 ÷ 900 µg × 1 mg = £38.83 per 1 mg
  • A week £38.83 × 7 = £271.83 · a month × 30 = £1165.00 · a year × 365 = £14174.17
  • Amount per serving: stated on the label.

The standard dose is a comparison unit, not a recommendation. Always confirm the price on the retailer's site. How we compare everything.

How it compares: niacin (vitamin B3)

Compare every product in this form →
HealthAidVitamin B3 250mg 90 TabletsCheapest per 500 mgLloyds Pharmacy · 250 mg a serving · £7.35 a month · a pack lasts 45 days25p£11.03View at Lloyds Pharmacy (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 20 mg a serving · £582.50 a month · a pack lasts 2 days£19.42shown above

Ranked purely by price per 500 mg. 116 combination products also contain niacin (vitamin B3).

How it compares: other forms of choline

Compare every product in this form →
L-CholineCheapest per 250 mg cholineSimply Supplements · 500 mg a serving · £1.45 a month · a pack lasts 8 months5p£11.59View at Simply Supplements (opens in a new tab)
Dr.veganCholineW-Wellness · 300 mg a serving · £3.75 a month · a pack lasts 2 months12p£8.99View at W-Wellness (opens in a new tab)
Choline Liver ComplexLamberts Healthcare (Nature's Best) · 100 mg a serving · £14.58 a month · a pack lasts 36 days49p£17.50View at Lamberts Healthcare (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 260 mg a serving · £22.40 a month · a pack lasts 47 days75pshown above

Ranked purely by price per 250 mg choline. 29 combination products also contain choline.

How it compares: folic acid

All 16, ranked →
Folic AcidCheapest per 400 µgHealf · 800 µg a serving · 34p a month · a pack lasts 1.4 years1p£5.73View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
ZipVitFolic Acid 400mcgZipVit · 400 µg a serving · 75p a month · a pack lasts 12 months2p£8.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)
AlmusFolic Acid 400UG 6 90 TabletLloyds Pharmacy · 400 µg a serving · 76p a month · a pack lasts 3 months3p£2.29View at Lloyds Pharmacy (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 100 µg a serving · £93.20 a month · a pack lasts 11 days£3.11shown above

Ranked purely by price per 400 µg. 144 combination products also contain folate.

How it compares: acetyl-L-carnitine

All 10, ranked →
L Carnitine Amino Acid PowderCheapest per 1 g L-carnitineMyprotein · 500 mg a serving · £3.03 a month · a pack lasts 1.4 years10p£50.49View at Myprotein (opens in a new tab)
Acetyl L-Carnitine Capsules 500mgSimply Supplements · 500 mg a serving · £14.99 a month · a pack lasts 30 days50p£14.99View at Simply Supplements (opens in a new tab)
Designs for HealthAcetyl L-CarnitineHealf · 800 mg a serving · £17.50 a month · a pack lasts 2 months58p£41.99View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 100 mg a serving · £233.00 a month · a pack lasts 5 days£7.77shown above

Ranked purely by price per 1 g L-carnitine. 17 combination products also contain L-Carnitine.

How it compares: pantothenic acid (B5)

Compare every product in this form →
Pantothenic AcidCheapest per 500 mgHealf · 500 mg a serving · £4.71 a month · a pack lasts 3 months16p£15.69View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Vitamin B5 500mg Pantothenic AcidLamberts Healthcare (Nature's Best) · 500 mg a serving · £5.25 a month · a pack lasts 2 months18p£10.50View at Lamberts Healthcare (opens in a new tab)
HealthAidCalcium Pantothenate (Vitamin B5) 750mg Prolonged ReleaseVitamin Planet · 750 mg a serving · £11.53 a month · a pack lasts 45 days38p£17.30View at Vitamin Planet (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 200 mg a serving · £58.25 a month · a pack lasts 18 days£1.94shown above

Ranked purely by price per 500 mg. 189 combination products also contain pantothenic acid (B5).

How it compares: phosphatidylserine

All 7, ranked →
PhosphatidylserineCheapest per 100 mgHealf · 300 mg a serving · £3.50 a month · a pack lasts 6 months12p£20.99View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
PhosphatidylserineHealf · 300 mg a serving · £8.50 a month · a pack lasts 6 months28p£50.99View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Cognition Plus Supplement (formerly Phosphatidyl Serine)Lamberts Healthcare (Nature's Best) · 100 mg a serving · £10.47 a month · a pack lasts 2 months35p£20.95View at Lamberts Healthcare (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 30 mg a serving · £77.67 a month · a pack lasts 14 days£2.59shown above

Ranked purely by price per 100 mg. 11 combination products also contain phosphatidylserine.

How it compares: vitamin B12 form not stated

All 23, ranked →
ZipVitVitamin B12 1100mcgCheapest per 1 mgZipVit · 1.1 mg a serving · 64p a month · a pack lasts 1.1 years2p£8.49View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)
Adenosyl/Hydroxy B12Healf · 2 mg a serving · £3.58 a month · a pack lasts 6 months12p£21.49View at Healf (opens in a new tab)
Higher NatureThis productHigher Nature · 20 µg a serving · £1165.00 a month · a pack lasts under a day£38.83shown above

Ranked purely by price per 1 mg. 65 combination products also contain vitamin B12.

On the label

Niacin (vitamin B3) · Niacin (nicotinic acid)
20 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Choline · Other forms
260 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Pack
90 capsules · 45 servings · 2 capsule(s) a serving
Cost per serving
78p (45 servings in the pack)
More label details
Folate · Folic acid
100 µg per serving (stated on the label)
L-Carnitine · Acetyl-L-carnitine (ALCAR)
100 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Pantothenic acid (B5) · Pantothenic acid (B5)
200 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Phosphatidylserine · Phosphatidylserine
30 mg per serving (stated on the label)
Vitamin B12 · Form not stated
20 µg per serving (stated on the label)
Sold by
Higher Nature
What the listing says
“90 Capsules” · “Two capsules typically provide” · “Choline ; 260mg”
Is something wrong? Tell us

Add to your basket

View basket

Your basket prices everything you take together: whole packs, delivery included, from as few websites as you like.

One 500 mg dose is our comparison unit, not a recommendation.

Price history

No price change since 9 October 2026. Checked on 1 day, most recently 9 October 2026.

Price at every check
£34.95Higher Nature
First recorded
£34.959 Oct
Checked on
1 daysince 9 Oct

Checked once so far, on 9 October 2026.

  1. First checked at Higher Nature: £34.95

Questions about this product

How much does Higher Nature Advanced Brain Nutrients cost per 250 mg choline?

75p per 250 mg choline, from £34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

47 days at one 250 mg dose. The pack holds 11.7 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Advanced Brain Nutrients cost per 400 µg?

£3.11 per 400 µg, from £34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

11 days at one 400 µg dose. The pack holds 4.5 mg in total.

How much does Higher Nature Advanced Brain Nutrients cost per 1 g L-carnitine?

£7.77 per 1 g L-carnitine, from £34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

5 days at one 1 g dose. The pack holds 4.5 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Advanced Brain Nutrients cost per 500 mg?

£19.42 per 500 mg, from £34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

2 days at one 500 mg dose. The pack holds 900 mg in total.

How much does Higher Nature Advanced Brain Nutrients cost per 500 mg?

£1.94 per 500 mg, from £34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

18 days at one 500 mg dose. The pack holds 9 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Advanced Brain Nutrients cost per 100 mg?

£2.59 per 100 mg, from £34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

14 days at one 100 mg dose. The pack holds 1.35 g in total.

How much does Higher Nature Advanced Brain Nutrients cost per 1 mg?

£38.83 per 1 mg, from £34.95 for 90 capsules at Higher Nature, checked on 9 October 2026.

How long does one pack last?

under a day at one 1 mg dose. The pack holds 900 µg in total.

About Higher Nature

More from Higher Nature

Keep comparing