We earn commission on purchases made through our links. It never affects ranking: tables are ordered purely by price per dose, and no retailer or brand can pay for position.We earn commission when you buy through our links. It never affects the ranking. Full disclosure.

Never miss a price drop. Free, every Friday morning.

Email me from PerDose about price drops, sales, My stack and the week's news. Every email has a link to stop them all. Past issues · How your address is kept.

Omega-3

Also called omega 3, fish oil, cod liver oil and 5 more

krill oil, algae oil, algal oil, EPA, DHA.

Cheapest omega-3 fish oil today: 11p per 1 g EPA + DHA at Myprotein, of 140 products at 18 shops. Checked 29 October 2026.

The best price per 1 g EPA + DHA and per month, form by form, across 19 UK retailers, and where to buy it cheapest. A unit for comparing, not advice.

Email me when it gets cheaper ↓

Comparing omega-3

We count the EPA + DHA a label states per serving, whatever the pack size or the serving size, so every product sits on one scale. Omega-3 comes as fish oil, krill oil, algae oil (vegan) and cod liver oil, and each form has its own table, because someone buying one would not usually take another as a like-for-like substitute. A product with one other ingredient is ranked here with an “also contains” note; products that combine omega-3 with several others are listed separately, because their price buys more than EPA + DHA. 1 g is our unit for comparing prices, not a dose to take: the label’s directions and a pharmacist decide that.

Omega-3 Fish oil

Most prices last checked: ; an older price shows its own date. Ranked purely by price per 1 g EPA + DHA — a comparison unit, not a recommendation. We earn commission when you buy through these links; it never affects the order.

7 of the 10 cheapest links on this page earn us nothing; the order is price alone. Shop by shop

Compared at 1 g. Enter the amount you take to see your own costs.

Sort and filterFilters
Retailers
Show
Claimed on the listing

Omega-3 Fish oil: products ranked by price per 1 g EPA + DHA
RankProductPer 1 g EPA + DHAPer monthLastsBuyHow it is worked out
1
Cheapest per doseHigh Strength Omega 3 | 2340mgEPA 600 mg + DHA 150 mg a capsule · EPA:DHA 80:20 · Oil form not stated · 2 capsules a day for 1 gMyprotein · 250 capsules · 83.3 servings · 2.25 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
11p£3.366 months£20.99View at Myprotein (opens in a new tab)Free delivery over £55.00, otherwise £4.49 · 2–3 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 250 ÷ 3 per serving = 83.3
  • In the pack: 83.3 × 2.25 g = 187.5 g
  • £20.99 ÷ 187.5 g × 1 g = 11.2p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “250Capsules”
  • units per serving “Consume 3 softgels daily”
  • DHA “DHA ; 450mg”
  • EPA “EPA ; 1800mg”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 Fatty Acids ; 2340.0mg”
  • total omega 3 “Omega 3 Fatty Acids ; 2340.0mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

2
Super Strength Omega 3 Fish Oil 2000mgEPA 330 mg + DHA 220 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 gZipVit · 360 softgels · 180 servings · 1.1 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stack
14p£4.097 months£26.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery · 2–4 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 360 ÷ 2 per serving = 180
  • In the pack: 180 × 1.1 g = 198 g
  • £26.99 ÷ 198 g × 1 g = 13.6p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “- 360. 6 months supply.”
  • units per serving “Take 2 capsules daily”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) ; 440mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) ; 660mg”
  • amount per serving “Fish Oils ; 2000mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

3
Best value under 6 months' supplyHigh Strength Omega 3 | 2340mgEPA 600 mg + DHA 150 mg a capsule · EPA:DHA 80:20 · Oil form not stated · 2 capsules a day for 1 gMyprotein · 90 capsules · 30 servings · 2.25 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
14p£4.222 months£9.49View at Myprotein (opens in a new tab)Free delivery over £55.00, otherwise £4.49 · 2–3 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 90 ÷ 3 per serving = 30
  • In the pack: 30 × 2.25 g = 67.5 g
  • £9.49 ÷ 67.5 g × 1 g = 14.1p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “90Capsules”
  • units per serving “Per Daily Serving ; 3 Softgels”
  • DHA “DHA ; 450mg”
  • EPA “EPA ; 1800mg”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 Fatty Acids ; 2340.0mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

4
Super Strength Omega 3 Fish Oil 2000mgEPA 330 mg + DHA 220 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 gZipVit · 120 softgels · 60 servings · 1.1 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stack
15p£4.542 months£9.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery · 2–4 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 120 ÷ 2 per serving = 60
  • In the pack: 60 × 1.1 g = 66 g
  • £9.99 ÷ 66 g × 1 g = 15.1p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “- 120. 2 months supply.”
  • units per serving “Take 2 capsules daily”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) ; 440mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) ; 660mg”
  • amount per serving “Fish Oils ; 2000mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

5
Omega 3 Fish Oil 2000mg SoftgelsEPA 330 mg + DHA 220 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 gWeightWorld · 120 servings · 1.1 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackalso contains vitamin egelatine capsule, the listing says
16p£4.654 months£20.48View at WeightWorld (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free delivery over £35.00, otherwise £1.99 · 2–3 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 120 (as stated on the label)
  • In the pack: 120 × 1.1 g = 132 g
  • £20.48 ÷ 132 g × 1 g = 15.5p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
  • Also contains: vitamin e. The price counts the omega-3 only.
What the retailer's listing says
  • servings stated “Servings per Container: 120”
  • units per serving “Take 2 softgels daily”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic Acid ; 440 mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) ; 660 mg”
  • amount per serving “Fish Oil ; 2000 mg”
  • total omega 3 “Omega-3 ; 1100 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

6
Super Strength Omega 3 1200mg 120 CapsulesDHA 240 mg + EPA 360 mg a capsule · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 capsules a day for 1 g120 capsules · 120 servings · 600 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
18p£5.412 months£12.99View at Healthspan (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery over £30.00, otherwise £2.45 · about 3–4 working daysAmazonBuy this product on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Show the working
  • Servings: 120 ÷ 1 per serving = 120
  • In the pack: 120 × 600 mg = 72 g
  • £12.99 ÷ 72 g × 1 g = 18p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “120 Capsules”
  • DHA “of which DHA ; 240 mg”
  • EPA “and EPA ; 360 mg”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 Fish Oil Concentrate ; 1200 mg”
  • total omega 3 “providing Total Omega 3 Fatty Acids ; 720 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

7
Omega 3 Fish Oils 1000mgEPA 180 mg + DHA 120 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 4 softgels a day for 1 gZipVit · 240 softgels · 240 servings · 300 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackalso contains vitamin e
18p£5.412 months£12.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery · 2–4 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 240 ÷ 1 per serving = 240
  • In the pack: 240 × 300 mg = 72 g
  • £12.99 ÷ 72 g × 1 g = 18p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
  • Also contains: vitamin e. The price counts the omega-3 only.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “1000mg - 240. 8 months supply”
  • units per serving “Take 1 capsule daily”
  • DHA “DHA ; 120mg”
  • EPA “EPA ; 180mg”
  • amount per serving “Fish Oils ; 1000mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

8
Liquid Omega 3Oil form not stated300 ml · 60 servings · 1.38 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackNatural citrusalso contains vitamin e
18p£5.433 months£14.99View at Simply Supplements (opens in a new tab)Free delivery from £20.00, otherwise £1.99 · 2–3 working days after dispatchAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 300 ÷ 5 per serving = 60
  • In the pack: 60 × 1.38 g = 82.8 g
  • £14.99 ÷ 82.8 g × 1 g = 18.1p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
  • Also contains: vitamin e. The price counts the omega-3 only.
What the retailer's listing says
  • DHA “Each serving of this all-new formula provides 828mg of EPA and 552mg of DHA”
  • EPA “Each serving of this all-new formula provides 828mg of EPA and 552mg of DHA”
  • amount per serving “provides an impressive 1610mg of omega 3 in every teaspoon”
  • total omega 3 “provides an impressive 1610mg of omega 3 in every teaspoon”
  • confirmed values “confirmed from the retailer's own product page, not this listing's text: form id fish_unspecified; amount per serving 4600.0; amount unit mg; amount refers to total_oil; units per serving 5.0; pack units 300; pack unit type ml; components [{'name': 'EPA', 'amount': 828.0, 'unit': 'mg'}, {'name': 'DHA', 'amount': 552.0, 'unit': 'mg'}, {'name': 'total_omega_3', 'amount': 1610.0, 'unit': 'mg'}]”

Is this wrong? Tell us

9
Omega 3 Capsules - Fish Oil - 4 bottlesEPA 330 mg + DHA 220 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 gVitaBright · 4 × 300 softgels · 1,200 servings · 550 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
18p£5.451.8 years£119.97View at VitaBright (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery over £30.00, otherwise £2.95AmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 300 × 4 packs ÷ 1 per serving = 1200
  • In the pack: 1200 × 550 mg = 660 g
  • £119.97 ÷ 660 g × 1 g = 18.2p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • multipack count “4 bottles”
  • pack units “4 bottles - 1200 Softgels”
  • units per serving “Serving Size: 1 - 3 Softgels”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic (DHA) ; 220 mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) ; 330 mg”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 fish oil ; 1000 mg”
  • total omega 3 “Providing omega 3 fatty acids ; 550 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

10
Omega 3 Fish Oils 1000mgEPA 180 mg + DHA 120 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 4 softgels a day for 1 gZipVit · 360 softgels · 360 servings · 300 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackalso contains vitamin e
19p£5.554 months£19.99View at ZipVit (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery · 2–4 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 360 ÷ 1 per serving = 360
  • In the pack: 360 × 300 mg = 108 g
  • £19.99 ÷ 108 g × 1 g = 18.5p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
  • Also contains: vitamin e. The price counts the omega-3 only.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “1000mg - 360. 12 months supply”
  • units per serving “Take 1 capsule daily”
  • DHA “DHA ; 120mg”
  • EPA “EPA ; 180mg”
  • amount per serving “Fish Oils ; 1000mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

11
Essential Omega-3EPA 180 mg + DHA 120 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 4 softgels a day for 1 gMyprotein · 250 softgels · 250 servings · 300 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
19p£5.602 months£13.99View at Myprotein (opens in a new tab)Free delivery over £55.00, otherwise £4.49 · 2–3 working daysAmazonBuy this product on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Show the working
  • Servings: 250 ÷ 1 per serving = 250
  • In the pack: 250 × 300 mg = 75 g
  • £13.99 ÷ 75 g × 1 g = 18.7p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “250Softgels”
  • units per serving “Serving Size | - 1 Softgel”
  • DHA “DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) ; 120 mg”
  • EPA “EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) ; 180 mg”
  • amount per serving “Total Omega 3 Fatty Acids ; 300 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

12
Omega-3 Fish OilEPA 180 mg + DHA 120 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 4 softgels a day for 1 gHealf · 500 softgels · 250 servings · 600 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
20p£5.945 months£29.69View at Healf (opens in a new tab)Free UK delivery over £50.00, otherwise £3.99AmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 500 ÷ 2 per serving = 250
  • In the pack: 250 × 600 mg = 150 g
  • £29.69 ÷ 150 g × 1 g = 19.8p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “500 softgels”
  • units per serving “Serving Size: 2 Softgels”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic Acid (DHA) 240 mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) 360 mg”
  • amount per serving “(DHA) 240 mg ; 2000 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

13
Omega 3 Capsules - Fish Oil - 3 bottlesEPA 330 mg + DHA 220 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 gVitaBright · 3 × 300 softgels · 900 servings · 550 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
20p£6.061.4 years£99.99View at VitaBright (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery over £30.00, otherwise £2.95AmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 300 × 3 packs ÷ 1 per serving = 900
  • In the pack: 900 × 550 mg = 495 g
  • £99.99 ÷ 495 g × 1 g = 20.2p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • multipack count “3 bottles”
  • pack units “3 bottles - 900 Softgels”
  • units per serving “Serving Size: 1 - 3 Softgels”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic (DHA) ; 220 mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) ; 330 mg”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 fish oil ; 1000 mg”
  • total omega 3 “Providing omega 3 fatty acids ; 550 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

14
Omega 3 Capsules 1,000mgTriglyceride (TG) · 4 capsules a day for 1 g180 capsules · 60 servings · 900 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackTesting claimed on label
20p£6.1154 days£10.99View at Simply Supplements (opens in a new tab)Free delivery from £20.00, otherwise £1.99 · 2–3 working days after dispatchAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 180 ÷ 3 per serving = 60
  • In the pack: 60 × 900 mg = 54 g
  • £10.99 ÷ 54 g × 1 g = 20.4p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • testing claim “Friend of the Sea certified”
  • testing claim “Molecularly distilled and tested for purity and quality”
  • testing claim “Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) standards”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 Capsules 1,000mg”
  • confirmed values “confirmed from the retailer's own product page, not this listing's text: form id fish_tg; amount per serving 3000.0; amount unit mg; amount refers to total_oil; units per serving 3.0; pack units 180; pack unit type capsule; components [{'name': 'EPA', 'amount': 540.0, 'unit': 'mg'}, {'name': 'DHA', 'amount': 360.0, 'unit': 'mg'}, {'name': 'total_omega_3', 'amount': 1050.0, 'unit': 'mg'}]”

Is this wrong? Tell us

15
Omega 3 Capsules - Fish Oil - 2 BottlesEPA 330 mg + DHA 220 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 gVitaBright · 2 × 300 softgels · 600 servings · 550 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
21p£6.3611 months£69.99View at VitaBright (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free UK delivery over £30.00, otherwise £2.95AmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 300 × 2 packs ÷ 1 per serving = 600
  • In the pack: 600 × 550 mg = 330 g
  • £69.99 ÷ 330 g × 1 g = 21.2p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • multipack count “2 Bottles”
  • pack units “2 Bottles - 600 Softgels”
  • units per serving “Serving Size: 1 - 3 Softgels”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic (DHA) ; 220 mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic acid (EPA) ; 330 mg”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 fish oil ; 1000 mg”
  • total omega 3 “Providing omega 3 fatty acids ; 550 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

16
Omega-3 Fish Oil SoftgelsEPA 180 mg + DHA 120 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 4 softgels a day for 1 gWeightWorld · 400 servings · 300 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
22p£6.504 months£25.99View at WeightWorld (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free delivery over £35.00, otherwise £1.99 · 2–3 working daysAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 400 (as stated on the label)
  • In the pack: 400 × 300 mg = 120 g
  • £25.99 ÷ 120 g × 1 g = 21.7p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • servings stated “Servings per Container: 400”
  • units per serving “Serving Size: 1 Softgel”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic Acid ; 120 mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic Acid (EPA) ; 180 mg”
  • amount per serving “Fish Oil ; 1000 mg”
  • total omega 3 “Omega 3 Fatty Acid ; 300 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

17
Triple Strength Omega 3 - 1000mgOil form not stated · 2 capsules a day for 1 g120 capsules · 60 servings · 1.1 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackTesting claimed on label
22p£6.592 months£14.49View at Simply Supplements (opens in a new tab)Free delivery from £20.00, otherwise £1.99 · 2–3 working days after dispatchAmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 120 ÷ 2 per serving = 60
  • In the pack: 60 × 1.1 g = 66 g
  • £14.49 ÷ 66 g × 1 g = 22p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • testing claim “thoroughly tested for purity”
  • testing claim “Good Manufacturing Practice (GMP) approved facilities”
  • confirmed values “confirmed from the retailer's own product page, not this listing's text: form id fish_unspecified; amount per serving 2000.0; amount unit mg; amount refers to total_oil; units per serving 2.0; pack units 120; pack unit type capsule; components [{'name': 'EPA', 'amount': 660.0, 'unit': 'mg'}, {'name': 'DHA', 'amount': 440.0, 'unit': 'mg'}, {'name': 'total_omega_3', 'amount': 1300.0, 'unit': 'mg'}]”

Is this wrong? Tell us

18
Essential Omega-3EPA 180 mg + DHA 120 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 4 softgels a day for 1 gMyprotein · 90 softgels · 90 servings · 300 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
22p£6.6627 days£5.99View at Myprotein (opens in a new tab)Free delivery over £55.00, otherwise £4.49 · 2–3 working daysAmazonBuy a different pack size on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Show the working
  • Servings: 90 ÷ 1 per serving = 90
  • In the pack: 90 × 300 mg = 27 g
  • £5.99 ÷ 27 g × 1 g = 22.2p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “90Softgels”
  • units per serving “Serving Size | - 1 Softgel”
  • DHA “DHA (Docosahexaenoic Acid) ; 120 mg”
  • EPA “EPA (Eicosapentaenoic Acid) ; 180 mg”
  • amount per serving “Total Omega 3 Fatty Acids ; 300 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

19
Super Strength Omega 3EPA 330 mg + DHA 220 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 60:40 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 g270 softgels · 90 servings · 1.65 g a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
22p£6.665 months£32.99View at Bulk (opens in a new tab)Price checked Free delivery over £49.00, otherwise £3.95 · 2–3 daysAmazonBuy this product on Amazon (opens in a new tab)
Show the working
  • Servings: 270 ÷ 3 per serving = 90
  • In the pack: 90 × 1.65 g = 148.5 g
  • £32.99 ÷ 148.5 g × 1 g = 22.2p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “270 Softgels”
  • units per serving “Per Serving (3 SOFTGELS)”
  • DHA “DHA 660 mg”
  • EPA “providing EPA 990 mg”
  • amount per serving “Omega 3 Fish Oil ; 3000 mg”

Is this wrong? Tell us

20
Ultra Omega - 3 Fish Oil - 180 sgelsEPA 500 mg + DHA 300 mg a softgel · EPA:DHA 62:38 · Oil form not stated · 2 softgels a day for 1 gHealf · 180 softgels · 180 servings · 800 mg a servingDetails and price historyAdd to my stackgelatine capsule, the listing says
23p£6.765 months£32.45View at Healf (opens in a new tab)Free UK delivery over £50.00, otherwise £3.99AmazonFind it on Amazon (opens in a new tab)A search, not a matched product. Price not compared.
Show the working
  • Servings: 180 ÷ 1 per serving = 180
  • In the pack: 180 × 800 mg = 144 g
  • £32.45 ÷ 144 g × 1 g = 22.5p per 1 g
  • Amount per serving: added up from the components stated on the label.
What the retailer's listing says
  • pack units “180 sgels”
  • servings stated “Servings Per Container: 180”
  • units per serving “Serving Size: 1 Fish Softgel”
  • DHA “Docosahexaenoic Acid [DHA] 300 mg”
  • EPA “Eicosapentaenoic Acid [EPA] 500 mg”
  • amount per serving “(Anchovies, Sardines) (1,000 mg)”

Is this wrong? Tell us

Price alert

An email when any omega-3 fish oil gets cheaper than today's cheapest, 11p per 1 g EPA + DHA, or than a price per dose you choose.

Set at once. We email only when it gets cheaper, at most once a day, and every email has a link to stop it. The code in our first email keeps you signed in, so the next alert is one tick. How your address is kept.

Never miss a price drop

The week's biggest price falls and best real discounts on supplements, every Friday morning. Free, and every email has a link to stop it.

Email me from PerDose about price drops, sales, My stack and the week's news. Every email has a link to stop them all. Past issues · How your address is kept.

By shop

Each shop's Omega-3 products, with where its cheapest sits in the market.

How we work out these prices

We count EPA + DHA — the components stated on the label — not the weight of the oil. A 1,000 mg capsule of oil can contain very different amounts of EPA + DHA. Products that state only the oil weight are left out until the content is confirmed.

Questions

Where can I buy omega-3 cheapest in the UK?

On 29 October 2026, the cheapest omega-3 per dose from a UK seller was High Strength Omega 3 | 2340mg at Myprotein (11p per 1 g EPA + DHA, £3.36 a month). Then Super Strength Omega 3 Fish Oil 2000mg at ZipVit (14p per 1 g EPA + DHA, £4.09 a month) and High Strength Omega 3 | 2340mg at Myprotein (14p per 1 g EPA + DHA, £4.22 a month). That is by price per 1 g EPA + DHA, across 18 UK retailers and 145 products, with every price checked daily; the table above shows the working for each.

What is the best price per 1 g EPA + DHA of omega-3 today?

11p per 1 g EPA + DHA, for High Strength Omega 3 | 2340mg at Myprotein (11p per 1 g EPA + DHA, £3.36 a month), on 29 October 2026. The dearest of the 145 products we price is £34.09 per 1 g EPA + DHA, and the middle one is 51p.

How much does omega-3 cost per month?

At one 1 g dose a day, the cheapest works out at £3.36 a month, for High Strength Omega 3 | 2340mg at Myprotein, on 29 October 2026. Across the 145 products we price it runs from £3.36 to £1022.69 a month. A month is 30 days, and the figure follows the dose you enter in the table.

Which omega-3 form is cheapest per dose?

On 29 October 2026: cod liver oil from 11p per 1 g EPA + DHA (Simply Supplements), fish oil from 11p per 1 g EPA + DHA (Myprotein), algae oil (vegan) from 49p per 1 g EPA + DHA (WeightWorld) and krill oil from £1.25 per 1 g EPA + DHA (WeightWorld). The forms differ in what they contain, so this is a fact about price and not a recommendation of one over another.

Do bigger omega-3 packs cost less per dose?

Mostly, yes: on 29 October 2026, the 5 packs that last more than six months average 17p per 1 g EPA + DHA, against 89p for the 140 that last six months or less. The table marks the cheapest pack that lasts six months or less as the best value for anyone who would rather not buy a year at once.

How long does a pack of omega-3 last?

At one 1 g dose a day, the packs we price last from under a day to 1.8 years; the middle one lasts 50 days. Each row says how long its pack lasts at the dose you enter.

What does “per 1 g EPA + DHA” mean?

It is the unit we use to put every product on the same scale: the price of 1 g of EPA + DHA, whatever the pack size or serving size. It is a comparison unit, not a recommendation of how much to take. Use the “Your daily dose” box to see costs at the amount you actually take.

Why are the omega-3 forms in separate tables?

We only rank products against others of the same form, because someone buying one form would not usually see another as a like-for-like substitute on price. Forms we compare separately: Fish oil; Krill oil; Algae oil (vegan); Cod liver oil.

Why is a product I have seen in the shops missing?

If a retailer’s listing does not let us confirm the amount per serving, the pack size or the form, we do not guess and we do not show the product. It appears once its label has been read and confirmed.

How up to date are the prices?

Prices on this page were last checked on 29 October 2026. Every table shows the date its prices were checked. Always confirm the price on the retailer’s site before buying.

Do retailers pay to appear higher?

No. We earn a commission when you buy through our links, but the order is set only by price per dose. No retailer or brand can pay for position.